Skip to content
16.0 °Cforecast >
Light Rain

City Police Beat

Thursday, July 27, 2017

On July 27, 2017 North Bay Police charged James Boucher with an additional 40 charges relating to sexual violence and drug related charges.

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Yesterday, North Bay Police arrested and charged: Owen Whaley, age 29, of North Bay, with one count of dangerous driving and one count of flight from police

Monday, July 3, 2017

On Saturday, July 1, 2017, shortly after midnight, following a 9-1-1 call to police reporting two residents of Nipissing Detention Centre escaped from the facility.

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

On Sunday, June 18, 2017, at approximately 8 a.m., an unknown male attempted to gain entry into a business on the 1200 block of Algonquin Avenue.

Friday, June 16, 2017

Yesterday, following an ongoing criminal harassment investigation, North Bay Police arrested and charged a 33-year-old North Bay man

Thursday, June 15, 2017

The North Bay Police Service is looking to identify the owner of a muscle stimulator that was found behind a fast food restaurant on Algonquin Avenue yesterday.

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Yesterday, following an investigation into a 9-1-1 call regarding a threats complaint, North Bay Police arrested and charged an 18-year-old man

Monday, June 12, 2017

On Saturday afternoon, following investigations into numerous reports of theft, North Bay Police arrested a 39-year-old woman at her North Bay residence and charged her with four counts of theft under $5,000.

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

The North Bay Police Service is seeking the public’s help in a break and enter investigation.

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

The North Bay Police Service is seeking the public’s help in a break and enter investigation.