Skip to content
0.6 °Cforecast >
! Light Snow

City Police Beat

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Yesterday, following an investigation into a 9-1-1 call received at 11:38 a.m. from a concerned citizen reporting an assault on High Street at King Street, North Bay Police arrested four young persons.

Monday, February 13, 2017

On Thursday, February 9, 2017, following an ongoing investigation and the execution of a Controlled Drugs and Substances Act search warrant at a residential unit located in an apartment building

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Yesterday, following an investigation, North Bay Police arrested and charged a 24-year-old man

Monday, February 6, 2017

On Saturday, following an investigation into an assault complaint, North Bay Police arrested and charged: Michele Lindsey Hughes, age 27, of North Bay

Thursday, February 2, 2017

On Wednesday, February 1, 2017, at 1:30 p.m., North Bay Police were dispatched to a private school on Commerce Court following a threats complaint.

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Yesterday evening, following an ongoing investigation and the execution of a search warrant at a residence on Fourth Avenue East, officers arrested and charged two people

Monday, January 30, 2017

Between January 20th and January 27th, the West Nipissing Police Service logged 149 calls for service. Among those were 9 Motor Vehicle Collisions, 19 police assistance calls, 5 thefts, 5 unwanted person complaints, and 4 Landlord tenant disputes.

Friday, January 27, 2017

North Bay Police are currently investigation a break and enter that was reported to police yesterday morning.

Thursday, January 26, 2017

Yesterday, following an investigation into a 9-1-1 call reporting a man with two knives yelling in the hall of an apartment building, North Bay Police arrested and charged John Davide Douglas Stone

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

On Sunday, January 22, 2017 North Bay Police patrol officers were dispatched to a single-vehicle collision at the intersection of Marshall Park Drive and Lakeshore Drive