Skip to content
-3.6 °Cforecast >
! Partly Cloudy

City Police Beat

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Theft, break and enter, and a cat in a can

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Vehicle theft and a break and enter

Friday, August 11, 2017

On August 10, 2017 police received a call from a concerned citizen advising there was a male exposing himself on the beach area at the end of Marshall Avenue

Friday, July 28, 2017

Possession, trafficking, and failure to comply charges

Thursday, July 27, 2017

On July 27, 2017 North Bay Police charged James Boucher with an additional 40 charges relating to sexual violence and drug related charges.

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Yesterday, North Bay Police arrested and charged: Owen Whaley, age 29, of North Bay, with one count of dangerous driving and one count of flight from police

Monday, July 3, 2017

On Saturday, July 1, 2017, shortly after midnight, following a 9-1-1 call to police reporting two residents of Nipissing Detention Centre escaped from the facility.

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

On Sunday, June 18, 2017, at approximately 8 a.m., an unknown male attempted to gain entry into a business on the 1200 block of Algonquin Avenue.

Friday, June 16, 2017

Yesterday, following an ongoing criminal harassment investigation, North Bay Police arrested and charged a 33-year-old North Bay man

Thursday, June 15, 2017

The North Bay Police Service is looking to identify the owner of a muscle stimulator that was found behind a fast food restaurant on Algonquin Avenue yesterday.