Skip to content
22.4 °Cforecast >
Mostly Cloudy

OPP Beat

Monday, July 18, 2016

On June 16, 2016 at approximately 4:30 p.m., members of the North Bay Ontario Provincial Police (OPP) were notified of an incident involving a traffic complaint involving a transport.

Friday, July 15, 2016

On July 14, 2016 members of the North Bay Ontario Provincial Police (OPP) Crime Unit with the assistance of members from Emergency Response Team (ERT) executed a drug search warrant at a property

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

On July 8, 2016, at approximately 4:00 p.m., a member of the North Bay Ontario Provincial Police (OPP) was northbound on Highway 63, Phelps Township, when a vehicle pulled out from a private driveway, directly in front of the cruiser.

Tuesday, July 5, 2016

On June 28, 2016, members of the North Bay Ontario Provincial Police (OPP) received a report of a stolen dirt bike.

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Update: missing swimmer located The OPP Underwater Search and Recovery Unit (USRU) located the body of a man who went missing while swimming in Lake Nipissing on the afternoon of June 19, 2016.

Monday, June 20, 2016

On June 19, 2016, at approximately 2:45 p.m., members of the Powassan Ontario Provincial Police (OPP) received a report of a missing swimmer on Lake Nipissing in the Callander Bay area.

Friday, June 17, 2016

Thefts from boats MATTAWA – Members of the Mattawa Ontario Provincial Police (OPP) Detachment are investigating thefts from boats docked at Mattawa Marina.

Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Suspicious fire under investigation MUNICIPALITY OF EAST FERRIS – At approximately 5 a.m.

Monday, May 2, 2016

Fatal collision TILDEN LAKE – On May 1, 2016 at 9:30 p.m. members of the North Bay Ontario Provincial Police (OPP) responded to a fatal motor vehicle collision on Highway 11 in Notman Township.