Skip to content

Only one CAO on this year's Sunshine List and he still works for the City

The Sunshine list was released today for public sector employees making more than $100,000 in 2020
2015 11 11 Euler, dave lb
City of North Bay CAO David Euler, in a BayToday file photo.

The Sunshine list was released today for public sector employees making more than $100,000 in 2020. Notably, all City of North Bay employees bringing in more than $175,000 annually — as far as we can tell — are currently employed by the City. No sign of former CAO Keith Robicheau, nor Jerry Knox.

See the complete list here

The list contains the salaries above $100,000 of employees of Canadore College, Nipissing University, school boards, hospitals, and other public institutions.

Here are some notable public sector employees earning over $175,000 in wages:

City of North Bay

  • $223,247 North Bay Police Chief Scott Tod
  • $210,969 CAO David Euler
  • $186,104 NBPS Staff Sergeant Michael Hunter
  • $179,644 NBPS Deputy Chief Michael Daze
  • $179,271 Lea Janisse, Chief Human Resources and Information Officer
  • $179,271 Margaret Karpenko, Chief Financial Officer
  • $179,271 John Severino, City Engineer Infrastructure and Operations
  • $175,803 David McDonald, First Class Firefighter, NBFES
  • $175,304 NBFES Chief Jason Whiteley

North Bay Regional Health Centre

  • $714,305 Dr. Kenneth Boss, psychiatrist, NBRHC 
  • $358,339 Paul Heinrich President/CEO NBRHC
  • $327,112 Dr. Scot Salstone, psychiatrist, NBRHC
  • $307,817 Dr. Patricia Achiume, psychiatrist, NBRHC
  • $300,859 Dr. Donald Fung, Chief of Staff, NBRHC
  • $216,992 Tiziana Silveri, Vice President NBRHC
  • $212,219 Tanya Nixon, Vice President NBRHC

North Bay Parry Sound District Health Unit

  • $323,601 Dr. Jim Chirico, Medical Officer of Health
  • $201,411 Andrea McLellan, Executive Director, Chief Nursing Officer

Nipissing University

  • $281,164 Michael Degagne, President and Vice Chancellor 
  • $222,730Cheryl Sutton, President and Vice Chancellor (Interim)
  • $202,500 Arja Vainio-Mattila, Dean, Graduate Studies and Research

Canadore College

  • $245,552 George Burton, President/CEO 
  • $184,000 Shawn Chorney, Vice President Enrolment Management, Indigenous and Student Services
  • $180,600 Ahmed Obaide, Vice President, Academic

Near North District School Board

  • $194,289 Craig Myles, Director of Education

Nipissing-Parry Sound Catholic District School Board

  • $197,079 Anna Marie Bitonti, Director of Education