Skip to content
14.1 °Cforecast >
Clear

OPP Beat

Friday, October 17, 2003

GENERATOR AND OUTBOARD STOLEN IN BREAK-IN Mattawa OPP is investigating a break-in to a cabin that occurred some time between Thursday Sept. 25 and Friday Oct. 10, 2003, on Cauchon Lake located near the end of Daventry Road, Boyd, Township.

Thursday, October 16, 2003

BOAT TRAILER STOLEN (Loring, ON) Powassan OPP is investigating the theft of a boat trailer stolen from a landing to Toad Lake at the end of Pine Grove Road, Wilson Township near Loring, Ontario.

Tuesday, October 14, 2003

SEATBELT INITIATIVE / OPERATION IMPACT (North Bay, ON) For the week of September 26th to October 11th, 2003, OPP in North Bay, Mattawa and Powassan checked 10,877 vehicles for the fall seatbelt initiative. Forty-five seatbelt charges were laid.

Monday, October 13, 2003

The O.P.P. is experiencing a very quiet weekend right across Northern Ontario with no accidents or other occurrences to report. The only incident in the entire north is a 13-year-old boy missing from a camp near Kapuskasing.

Sunday, October 12, 2003

QUIET NIGHT IN THE BAY AREA The North Bay detachment of the O.P.P. reports a very quiet twenty-four hour period with nothing O.P.P. OFFICER ARRESTED FOR SEXUAL ASSAULT The O.P.P. arrested and charged one of their own in New Liskeard on Friday night.

Saturday, October 11, 2003

The North Bay detachment of the O.P.P. has had a very quiet twenty-four hour period and has nothing to report.

Friday, October 10, 2003

21 CHARGED FOR OFF ROAD PASSING (North Bay, ON) On Thursday October 9th, 2003 from 8:30 a.m. to 9:30 a.m.

Thursday, October 09, 2003

MORE BEAR SIGHTINGS (Powassan, ON) The principal at St. Gregory School located at 152 Fairview Lane, Powassan, Ontario contacted the police on two occasions yesterday after sighting a bear near the school. At approximately 11:00 a.m. on Wed. Oct.

Wednesday, October 08, 2003

Ontario Provincial Police in Mattawa are investigating a break-in to a camp located on Klocks Road, Papineau-Cameron Twp, where a 12-guage and a 16-gauge shotgun wre stolen sometime during the day Tuesday.

Tuesday, October 07, 2003

HOUSEHOLD ITEMS STOLEN FROM CAMP Mattawa OPP is investigating a break, enter and theft that occurred at a camp located on Perron Lake in Olrig Township approximately nine km south of Highway 533.