Skip to content

Lots of scholarship and bursaries handed out during St. Joseph-Scollard Hall Academic Awards

$30,000 in bursaries and scholarships handed out
20190614 SJSH Academic Awards Presentations
Megan Collins named Student of the Year at St. Joseph-Scollard Hall. Photo submitted.

St. Joseph-Scollard Hall Catholic Secondary School held its Academic Awards Night on Tuesday, June 11, giving out more than 80 Bursaries and Scholarships totalling $30,000 to our Grade 12’s.

The evening also saw the presentation of over 300 Academic Awards for academic achievement.

This year’s Student of the Year was Megan Collins, who also walked away with an Honour Letter, the Distinguished Catholic Graduate Award, the Catholic Education Foundation of Ontario Award as well as the Dick Smith Memorial Volunteer Award.

This year’s Honour Letter winners were Megan Collins, Carli Hemsworth and Adam Courchesne for their contributions to SJSH over the years.

Haley Gignac and Adam Angelo were the Bishop Carter Leadership Award recipients, while Connor Russo was the recipient of the Lieutenant Governor’s Community Volunteer Award. Brittany Alexander was the Lillian and Tom Harington Award Winner, while Grace Madigan-Aultman won the Principal’s Award.

Highest Academic Achievement winners were Ana Presa Carrera for Grade 11, Alyssa Santos Grade 10 and Kathleen Palmieri for Grade 9.

The “Lucidus Astrum” or “Shining Star” award winners were Tessa Tignanelli, Jayden Denomme, Naomi Olson and Genevieve Dunn.

The staff and students of SJSH wish to thank the numerous special guest presenters and community contributors for their ongoing support of SJSH.