Vipers win Powassan Atom Tourney Championship

Sunday, December 02, 2012   by: Chris Dawson

The Meph's Masonry-East Nipissing Vipers won the house league championship Sunday at the 2012 Powassan Atom hockey tournament, winning in the final by a score of 2-1 over a team from Walden.

Trayton Williams scored first for the Vipers early in the game and Walden Carman Construction tied it up late in the period. The game went into overtime and Wolf Gillespie scored the winning goal 40 seconds into the frame.

Player names from attached photo:

BOTTOM ROW (left to right)

Wolf Gillespie
Brady Young
Matt Kennedy
Simon Giroux
Jack Bethune
Brayden Blake
Mitchell Fry


Simon Culhane
Cole Johnson
Brett Hummel
Marcus Stencill
Trayton Williams
Coach - Trevor Kennedy
Asst Coach - Jason Menard
Trainer - Kirk Blake
Missing - Noah Menard
Note: Comments that appear on the site are not the opinion of Keep discussions civil and on topic. Refrain from obscenity and don't post anything that your grandmother would be ashamed to read.
Advertising | Membership | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | About | Contact Us | Feedback

Copyright ©2014 - All rights reserved
News Sports